Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Standard

One of the many reasons I love the blogging community is because it’s just that- a community. It’s supportive and inspiring and I’m often touched by the kindness and profound and often witty thoughts and experiences of my fellow bloggers.

Something really cool happened the other day in the form of an “Inspiring Blogger Nomination” from chirpybleu at http://fatchicktofitchick.wordpress.com/ I don’t think I can tell you how surprised and elated I was. I’m pretty thrilled to know someone out there is taking the time to read my blog, let alone be entertained or at the very most inspired by it! So cool!

What this means is I have to:

  1. Display the award logo somewhere on the blog.
  2. Link back to the blog of the person who nominated you.
  3. State 7 things about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award and provide links to their blogs.–>Okay so I’m a rule breaker…I’m doing my top 8. It’s been a nutty week so perhaps the 7 others will follow later?
  5. Notify those bloggers that they have been nominated and of the award’s requirements.

Seven things about me:

1)      I’m a 23-year-old layday from Ontario, Canada.

2)      I ADORE Zooey Deschanel mostly just in general but especially in her show the New Girl. Reminds me so much of my life, or maybe what I wish my life was like.

3)      My mom thought I was a boy when she was pregnant with me so she made a deal with my dad that she got naming rights if it was a boy and he got it if it was a girl. My dad picked my name based on what he THOUGHT the title of his favourite Fleetwood Mac song is. Apparently it’s actually Rhiannon…but the ink was already dry by then.

4)      I lived in Sweden for a year last year. I just picked up and moved after never having travelled in my life and if money grew on trees I might have hesitated a lot more about coming home so soon.

5)      I’m absolutely terrified of any kind of blood taking- okay not any kind, I sort of dig the Hollywood Vampire thing. I realize that blood donation saves lives but if the commercial for Canadian Blood Services comes on the radio I get all lightheaded and I have to change the channel.

6)      My favourite movie ever ever ever is Gone with the Wind. Nuff said.

7)      The first thing I do when I get home from work is throw my cat over my shoulder (in a non-aggressive, adorable kind of way) and yell out “I’m carrying a sack of kitty potatoes” as I walk into the house. It never gets old.

My first 8 nominees:

1)      http://blueheronwrites.com/

Wendie is a dear friend of mine who inspires me constantly through every outlet from her well written posts about life in cottage country, to her beautiful art pieces and passion for creative living. Her personal stories touch my heart every time and her amazing work just blows me away!

2)      http://richardradstoneblog.com/

Richard Radstone has embarked on the most incredible adventure. He heads out each day and finds a complete stranger, and photographs and interviews them. The result is this amazing account of a plethora of interesting individuals with varying life philosophies and ways of living. It is both inspiring, uplifting, and very entertaining.

3)      http://cryinginthebathroom.com/

This is a blog written with such wit and honesty that I look forward to each and every post. It covers the reality of everyday living- the struggles, the heartaches and the small joys that are enough to make us all feel a little triumphant.

4)      http://nomadgrad.com/

This is the amazingly well written blog (but I swear it reads like a novel) of a girl and her travels and adventures. It’s like a book you can’t put down and yep, I’ve read passages out loud to friends because of either hilarious content or the relatable nature of her accounts.

5)      http://sorryiamnotsorry.com/

Funny, honest and just like seeking advice from a good girlfriend about your latest crush. This blog makes me smile every time and even makes me feel a little more normal about my aversion to the dating world- See “How to Check Yourself Before you Wreck Yourself” in particular to see what I mean. Gold.

6)      http://simplysolo.wordpress.com/

This is the advice and personal accounts of life post breakup. It is a celebration of singlehood with a little breadcrumb trail to lead the way for others.

7)      http://nhwn.wordpress.com/

This blog is a host of amazing writing advice from leaders in the industry. It combines fun writing activities and personal stories with business, marketing and writing advice. It always makes me feel like I’m standing next to a waterfall of experience trying to lap up every drop that lands in my direction.

8)      http://eatplantslive.wordpress.com/

Reading this blog makes me believe I could make a few easy adjustments and skip from vegetarian to vegan with ease (and look cool doing it). I appreciate the awesome tips and the quick wit and the realistic outlook that not everyone wants to embrace the vegan or vegetarian lifestyle but hey, diversity is what makes the world interesting. I love this: “Life is about doing what brings you the most happiness” Thank you “manly vegan” and “viva vegan”.

Special, great big, ginormous thanks to chirpybleu once again!

One thought on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

